• DoIB Registration No. 2369/077-78
Wednesday, 24 Jul 2024

Current Issue

Rajendra Lingden elected RPP Chairman

Kathmandu- Rajendra Lingden has been elected the chairman of the pro-monarchy Rastriya Prajatantra Party for the next five years.

During the election held on Saturday, Lingden, the only representative of the party in the federal parliament, defeated powerful Kamal Thapa, multiple-time deputy prime minister of the country, by a margin of 200 votes.

In other positions, however, pro-Thapa leaders have registered victories. Buddhiman Tamang, Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan and Roshan Karki have won positions of vice-chairpersons whereas Bhuwan Pathak and Kunti Kumari Shahi have been elected general secretaries.

Bikram Pandey and Dhawal Shamsher Rana from the Lingden panel won elections for... Read More